Sail On Sailor - 1972 Super Deluxe Edition Box Set


Ships on: July 26, 2024

The Beach Boys Sail On Sailor collection celebrates the landmark 1972 albums Carl And The Passions and Holland. This 5LP set features a 38-page book with extensive liner notes, rare photos, and more. The collection includes remastered versions of the original albums as well as a previously unreleased concert from Carnegie Hall recorded in 1972. It has 4 previously unreleased bonus tracks and includes the original Mount Vernon and Fairway 7 inch EP from Holland, unavailable on vinyl since the 1970s.


Carl And The Passions - “So Tough”

Side A
1. You Need A Mess Of Help To Stand Alone
2. Here She Comes
3. He Come Down
4. Marcella

Side B
1. Hold On Dear Brother
2. Make It Good
3. All This Is That
4. Cuddle Up

LP 2
Side A
1. Sail On Sailor
2. Steamboat
3. California Saga - Big Sur
4. California Saga - The Beaks Of Eagles
5. California Saga - California

Side B
1. The Trader
2. Leaving This Town
3. Only With You
4. Funky Pretty

7” EP - Mount Vernon And Fairway (A Fairytale)
Side C
1. Mount Vernon And Fairway Theme
2. I’m The Pied Piper - Instrumental
3. Better Get Back In Bed
4. Magic Transistor Radio

Side D
1. I’m The Pied Piper
2. Radio King Dom

The Beach Boys Live At Carnegie Hall
(Previously Unreleased)
November 23, 1972

LP 3 – 1st Set
Side A
1. Concert Intro: Jack Rieley
2. Sloop John B
3. You Need A Mess Of Help To Stand Alone
4. Leaving This Town
5. Darlin’
6. Only With You

Side B
1. Heroes and Villains
2. Long Promised Road
3. Don’t Worry, Baby
4. Student Demonstration Time
5. I Get Around

LP 4 – 2nd Set
Side C
1. Intro to 2nd Set: Jack Rieley
2. Marcella
3. California Saga - California
4. Help Me, Rhonda
5. Let The Wind Blow

Side D
1. Medley: Wonderful / Don’t Worry, Bill
2. God Only Knows
3. Do It Again
4. Wouldn’t It Be Nice
5. Wild Honey

LP 5
Side E – 2nd Set Continued
1. Good Vibrations
2. California Girls
3. Surfin’ USA
4. Fun Fun Fun
5. Jumpin’ Jack Flash

Side F – Sail On Sailor Bonus Tracks
1. We Got Love (previously unreleased 2022 mix)
2. Hard Time (previously unreleased)
3. Carry Me Home (previously unreleased)
4. Fairy Tale Music (previously unreleased 2022 mix)